The most up to date and accurate information is available from the Centers for Disease Control and World Health Organization – free flu shots available in Petersburg at Public Health Center . Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Information 907-269-3046

Here’s the state’s hub for data and mapping of the virus

Here’s the state of Alaska’s website for COVID-19

Here’s the state’s recommendations for playing with others while keeping safe

Here’s the Petersburg borough’s hub site for COVID-19 resources

Here’s other coverage from Alaska Public Media on coronavirus

Here’s important information and other links from the Petersburg borough

The Petersburg borough’s information for small businesses, non-profits and employees impacted by COVID-19

Here’s a non-profit modeling site on COVID spread with data by state and county founded by Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins of Sitka among others

Petersburg Medical Center has set up a 24-hour hotline for people who think they may have been exposed to Coronavirus: 907-772-5788

KFSK has a radio call in program with local hospital, school, borough and public health officials. This show is now once a week on Fridays at 12:30 p.m.

Here’s a special COVID-19 show Thursday, October 29, 2020 focusing on a positive test in the elementary school:

Here’s the show for Friday, October 23, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, October 16, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, October 9, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, October 2, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, September 25, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, September 18, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, September 11, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, September 4, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, August 28, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, August 21, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, August 14, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, August 7, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, July 31, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, July 24, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, July 17, 2020:

The 50th COVID-19 call in update on KFSK on Friday, July 10, 2020:

This week’s show was a day early, Thursday, July 2nd, 2020 because of the Independence Day holiday:

Here’s the show from Friday, June 26, 2020:

Here’s the show from Friday, June 19, 2020:

Here’s show number 46 from Friday, June 12, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, June 5, 2020:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, June 3, 2020:

The show for Friday, May 29, 2020 included American Cruise Lines president and CEO Charles Robertson:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, May 27, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, May 22, 2020:

Here’s an Alaska Project Echo videoconference Wednesday, May 20, 2020 with top public health officials from the state of Alaska answering questions from Petersburg’s incident commanders for COVID-19 response:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, May 20, 2020:

The show for Friday, May 15, 2020 had Icicle Seafoods’ Julianne Curry and Trident Seafoods’ Shannon Carroll joining representatives from the borough, medical center and school district:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, May 13, 2020:

Here’s the show for Monday, May 11, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, May 8, 2020:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, May 6, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, May 1, 2020:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, April 29, 2020:

Here’s the show for Monday, April 27, 2020:

Here’s the show for Friday, April 24, 2020:

Here’s the show for Thursday, April 23, 2020:

Here’s the show for Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Here’s the show from Tuesday, April 21, 2020:

Here’s the show from Monday, April 20, 2020:

Here’s the show from Friday, April 17, 2020:

Here’s the show from Thursday, April 16, 2020:

Here’s show number 24 from Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Here’s the show for Tuesday, April 14, 2020:

Here’s the show for Monday, April 13, 2020:

Here’s the program from Friday, April 10

Here’s the program from Thursday, April 9

Here’s the program from Wednesday, April 8

Here’s the program from Tuesday, April 7 (no show for Monday April 6):

Here’s the program from Friday, April 3:

Here’s the program from Thursday, April 2:

Here’s the program from Wednesday, April 1:

Here is the program from Tuesday, March 31:

Here’s the program from Monday, March 30:

Here’s the program from Friday, March 27 including Senator Lisa Murkowski:

Here is the program from Thursday, March 26:

Here’s the program from Wednesday, March 25:

Here’s the program from Tuesday, March 24:

Here’s the show from Monday, March 23:

Here’s the show from Friday, March 20, 2020:


Here’s the show from Thursday, March 19, 2020:


Here’s the show from Wednesday, March 18, 2020:


Here’s the show from Tuesday, March 17, 2020:

Here’s the third show Monday, March 16, 2020:

Here’s the second show Friday, March 13, 2020:

Here’s the first Thursday, March 12, 2020:

These shows will be around 12:30 p.m. daily.

Petersburg Medical Center homepage

SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium’s website for covid-19

**COVID-19 HEALTH ALERT**

Issued March 12, 2020

By: Dr. Anne Zink, Chief Medical Officer, State of Alaska

In order to prevent or slow the spread of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19), the State of Alaska is recommending all Alaskans become familiar with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) guidance on community mitigation. We are advising Alaskans to implement protective measures outlined in the “preparedness phase” and to strongly consider implementing the “minimal to moderate” activities (see page 3). Examples of social distancing strategies that should be followed now include:

For the General Public

  • Stay home if you are sick with a respiratory illness. If you develop a fever, stay home for at least 24 hours after the fever subsides.
  • Stay at least 6 feet away from anyone who is coughing, sneezing, or feeling feverish.
  • Avoid large gatherings and crowded places as much as possible.
  • Avoid shaking hands and hugging as much as possible.
  • If you live in a rural area, consider limiting non-essential travel to protect your community.

For High-Risk Groups

  • This group includes persons aged 60 years and over and persons with underlying medical conditions such as heart disease, lung disease, diabetes, or other immune compromising illnesses.
  • When you go out in public, try to maintain at least 6 feet distance from people – especially from people who are sick.
  • Avoid crowds as much as possible, especially large gatherings.
  • Avoid cruise travel and non-essential air travel.

For Businesses and Employers

  • Use videoconferencing for meetings when possible.
  • When not possible, hold meetings in open, well-ventilated spaces.
  • Consider adjusting or postponing large meetings or gatherings
  • Assess the risks of business travel.
  • Encourage liberal leave policies and teleworking options for staff.

For Schools

  • Consider adjusting or postponing gatherings that mix between classes, grades, and other schools.
  • Adjust after-school arrangements to avoid mixing between classes, grades, and other schools.

Considerations for Event Planners

For Religions and Faith-based Organizations