Petersburg Borough Assembly considers proposed land sought by Alaska Native Without Lands

Petersburg Borough assembly is considering an opinion on a draft senate bill that would give federal land to five Southeast communities–Petersburg, Wrangell, Ketchikan, Haines, and Tenakee Springs. The assembly discussed the issue at their last regular meeting.

Read More