Flowers bloom near Buschmann Park in downtown Petersburg in front of Eric Larson’s 2016 bronze sculpture “Everything starts with a dream.” (Joe Viechnicki/KFSK)

KFSK has a weekly radio segment on the past week’s weather and what’s coming up for the weekend. It’s with forecasters from the National Weather Service in Juneau. Weather weekly will air during Wednesday’s Midday Magazine news at noon and these updates are archived here.

On the episode for Wednesday, April 14, 2021, National Weather Service meteorologist Ben Linstid says warming temperatures and sunny skies are here and spring may be showing up at last:

On the episode for Wednesday, April 7, National Weather Service meteorologist Caleb Cravens looks back at low temperatures in the Petersburg area for the month of March and well above average snowpack for the central and northern panhandle.

A look back on March temperatures and precipitation with meteorologist Caleb Cravens for Wednesday, March 31, 2021:

On the episode for Wednesday, March 24, 2021, meteorologist Jake Ruckman answers the question, what happened to springtime?

Wes Adkins, a lead meteorologist with the weather service in Juneau is on the episode for Wednesday, March 10, 2021.

The episode for Wednesday, March 3, 2021 features Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader with the National Weather Service in Juneau, talking about monthly precipitation and temperature for February and what’s on the horizon for the Petersburg area weather-wise:

National Weather Service meteorologist Greg Spann gives this week’s update for Wednesday, February 24, 2021:

Meteorologist Cody Moore is on for the episode for Wednesday, February 17, 2021:

The episode for Wednesday, February 10 is with meteorologist Peter Boyd:

The episode for Wednesday, February 3 is with National Weather Service meteorologist Lance Chambers:

National Weather Service meteorologist Jake Ruckman talks about the new clear, cold weather that’s moved into Southeast Alaska for the Wednesday, January 27, 2021 episode:

The episode for Wednesday, January 20th, 2021 is with observation program leader Kimberly Vaughan:

The episode for Wednesday, January 13th is with National Weather Service meteorologist Grant Smith:

The first episode of 2021, Wednesday, January 6 includes a look back on 2020 with meteorologist Rick Fritsch:

The final episode of 2020, on Wednesday, December 30 is with meteorologist Caleb Cravens:

The episode for Wednesday, December 23, 2020 is with meteorologist Greg Spann:

The episode for Wednesday, December 16, 2020 is with observation program leader Kimberly Vaughan:

The episode for Wednesday, December 9, 2020 is with meteorologist Caleb Cravens:

The episode for Wednesday, December 2, 2020 is with meteorologist Jonathan Suk:

The episode for Wednesday, November 25, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

The episode for Wednesday, November 18, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

The episode for Wednesday, November 4, 2020 is with meteorologist Peter Boyd:

The episode for Wednesday, October 28, 2020 is with meteorologists Ben Linstid and Cody Moore:

The episode for Wednesday, October 21, 2020 is with meteorologists Cody Moore, Ben Linstid and Kayla Tinker with the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, October 14, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader, and Jon Suk, warning coordination meteorologist with the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, October 7, 2020 is with Jake Ruckman, meteorologist with the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, September 30, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, September 23, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, September 16, 2020 is with Cody Moore, meteorologist at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, September 9, 2020 is with Cody Moore, meteorologist at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, September 2, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, August 26, 2020 is with Cody Moore, meteorologist at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

Here’s a link to training on weather spotting.

The episode for Wednesday, August 19, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

The episode for Wednesday, August 5, 2020 is with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau.

This week, Wednesday, July 29, 2020, KFSK checked in with Kimberly Vaughan, observation program leader at the National Weather Service in Juneau:

The update for Wednesday, July 22, 2020 is with lead meteorologist Wes Adkins with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

The episode for Wednesday, July 15, 2020 is with senior service hydrologist Aaron Jacobs:

The episode for Wednesday, July 8, 2020 is with Edward Liske, one of the lead forecasters with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

The segment for Wednesday, July 1, 2020 is with Bryan Caffrey, science and operations officer with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

Our June 24, 2020 check in is with Brian Bezenek, lead meteorologist with the National Weather Service in Juneau:

Here’s the first installment from June 17, 2020: